Save and Game Over
SAVE
Game progress is automatically saved after clearing a mission and in some other specific situations. It is also possible to save progress manually at Mother Base via the SYSTEM menu by selecting "SAVE."

GAME OVER
During solo play, the game is over if the player's LIFE Gauge reaches zero. Some missions have other specific conditions that will also result in a game over.
If a player's LIFE Gauge reaches zero while playing CO-OP, they will enter a near-death state. Players in a near-death state can be resuscitated by other players. All players entering a near-death state will result in a game over.
If a player's LIFE Gauge reaches zero while playing CO-OP, they will enter a near-death state. Players in a near-death state can be resuscitated by other players. All players entering a near-death state will result in a game over.
